Volkswagen Touareg Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I'm a newbie, i finally took the plunge and decided to get the Touareg and i have to say i yet to find anything that disappoints me.

I had a question that i'm hoping someone might be able to help out with, i have an 06 reg 2.5 TDI SE Sport and it has what i belive is a factory fitted car kit. the cradle is in the arm-rest and the controls can be accessed via the multi-function steering wheel. the fitting look like they belong to a Nokia phone, but do not work with either my blackberry or my wifes Nokia 6600.

I've tried a few times unsuccessfully to remove the cradle (i don't want to end up breaking it) does anyone know how i can remove it and how easy it is to swap our the cradle for one that either works ideally with bluetooth so i could use either any phone or worst case get one for the wife's phone.

I tried speaking to VW and the guy was trying to sell me a compete new kit which i don't think i need if the wiring is already complete.

i have tried searching on the forums but have not found anything that helps.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Jas

G

·
Jas, I'm no expert, but if your phone and the Treg have bluetooth, I believe they will connect without the need for a cradle, provided you have the code for each. If no bluetooth then you will need the telephone specific cradle, but it is probably only available for a limited number of phones. Your dealer should have a list.

HTH

·
Premium Member
508 Posts