• You cannot reply to this topic

Yet another Newby Newby

#1 User is offline   Big iain 

• Pip
  • Group: Full Member
  • LocationNorthumberland county u.k
  • Time Online: 1h 45m 7s

Posted 22 February 2021 - 03:35 PM

Hi guys hope I'm in the right place as I've never used one of these forums before I'm iain I'm up in Northumberland i'm in the process of buying a 2004 V10 TDI I do understand the risks involved and what can go wrong I drove one in 2004 and was astonished although all of my buddies have said stay well clear if you don't buy something you want you'll never have it so I'm just waiting for the go-ahead from the garage to see that everything is okay then I'll pop down and grab it its a 2004 with 139.000 on the clock the reg is VNZ5906 although the registration will be changing once I get it I'll be putting my own private plate on if anybody knows any history of this vehicle then don't be afraid to bash your gums 🤣 .....cheers

Remove Advertisements User is offline Advertisements

• MyTreq.com

#2 User is offline   Cass 

• View gallery
  • Group: Moderators
  • LocationHarry Hotspur land !
  • Time Online: 171d 17h 19m 29s

Posted 22 February 2021 - 07:25 PM

Hi Iain and welcome to myTreg.com

Always a pleasure to welcome new members from God’s Country and those brave enough to consider buying a V10 Touareg!

Please remember to provide some details about your vehicle (year and model are a good start) in your signature as it helps the members answer your questions with model specific issues. Your location (in your profile) is useful so that members don't recommend services you can't get to.

Some tips to make your visit here more enjoyable:

To search use google with; [site:www.mytreg.com <search words>] for your questions as they may have been asked before, please beware that the site search needs 4 or more letter words, (no limit with the Google search).